About us

The process

Plastic powder is packed into a mold which is then placed into a high-temperature oven which turns on two axes. The powder melts, leaving a layer of plastic on the inside surface of the mould. The mould is then cooled to allow the plastic to solidify. Finally, the mould is opened to free the perfectly formed piece that has just been produced.

During the manufacture of the piece, a multitude of elements can be included such as: metal threaded inserts, molded threads, openings, graphics, etc.

In addition, almost all finishes can be created with the help of various textures and/or paints. The process also permits the production of complex forms in a variety of material, while controlling the thickness of the walls.

The advantages

  • Cost of tooling is quite low in comparison with the injection or blow molding process;
  • Low cost of pieces;
  • Permits the production of small or large quantities;
  • Infinite possibilities for surface finishing with textures and 3D lettering;
  • Unlimited choice of colors;
  • Control of thickness in the walls;
  • FDA approved;
  • Great production flexibility: metal inserts, molded threads, openings, etc.;
  • Simple or complex pieces, either small or large;
  • No welding or joints

The enterprise

Founded in 1994, ROTOPLAST operates in the plastics sector and has used the rotational molding process since the beginning. Over the years, we have become specialized in sub-contracting for all types of companies with a variety of needs in terms of production volume. Along the way we have perfected our methods and developed great flexibility which today allows us to perfectly respond to the needs of our clients by offering them tailor made parts, but especially by adapting our production to their real needs. To achieve this, ROTOPLAST counts on a dynamic team of some 40 employees in East Farnham, QC plant located 45 minutes east of Montreal, near the Eastern Townships Highway 10.

Mathieu Arsenault (left) and Sébastien Daudelin (right), owners of Rotoplast

For more information

Contact us
rotoplastAbout us

À propos

Le procédé

Une poudre de plastique est chargée dans un moule qui est introduit dans un four à haute température et tourné sur deux axes. La poudre fond, formant une couche de plastique dans la surface intérieure du moule. Ensuite, le moule est refroidi pour permettre au plastique de se solidifier. Finalement, le moule est ouvert afin de libérer la pièce parfaitement formée qui vient d’être produite.

Lors de la fabrication de la pièce, une multitude d’éléments peuvent être inclus tels que : des insertions métalliques, des filets, des ouvertures, des décalques, etc.

De plus, presque tous les finis de surfaces peuvent être créés à l’aide de diverses textures et/ou de peinture. Le procédé permet également de produire des formes complexes dans une variété de matériel, tout en contrôlant l’épaisseur des parois.

Les avantages

  • Coût de l’outillage très bas en comparaison avec l’injection ou le « blow molding »
  • Faible coût des pièces
  • Permet la production de petites ou de grandes quantités
  • Possibilité infinie de finis de surface avec texture et ajout de logo en 3D
  • Choix de couleurs illimité
  • Contrôle des épaisseurs des parois;
  • Approuvé FDA;
  • Grande flexibilité dans la production : insertions métalliques, filets, ouvertures, etc.;
  • Pièces simples ou complexes, de petits ou de très grands formats;
  • Pas de soudure ni de joints

L’entreprise

Fondée en 1994, ROTOPLAST œuvre dans le domaine du plastique et utilise le procédé de moulage par rotation (rotomoulage) depuis sa création. Au fil des ans, nous nous sommes spécialisés dans la sous-traitance auprès d’entreprises de tout genre ayant des besoins variés quant à leurs volumes de production. Ainsi, nous avons perfectionné nos méthodes et développé une grande flexibilité qui nous permettent aujourd’hui de répondre parfaitement aux besoins de notre clientèle en leur offrant des pièces sur mesure, mais surtout en adaptant notre production à leurs besoins réels. Pour ce faire, ROTOPLAST compte dans ses rangs une équipe dynamique comprenant une quarantaine d’employés répartis dans son usine située à 45 minutes de Montréal en direction de Sherbrooke, tout près de l’autoroute 10.

Mathieu Arsenault (à gauche) Sébastien Daudelin (à droite), propriétaires de Rotoplast

Pour plus d’informations

Contactez-nous
rotoplastÀ propos